The Deja Vu Week So Far

Driving back from campus today I was listening to a song by Del Amitri (big shock there) called ‘Nothing Ever Happens.’  The line that struck me was ‘and the stars of these films neither die nor get killed, just survive constant action replay.’

Sometimes it seems like life really is a bit like that, in good ways and in bad.  The little things in our lives that repeat can be comforting, but they can also be damaging.  I’m stuck in a bit of a rut at the moment.  My Tarot cards this morning had a bit of a tough-love message for me– get out of your fantasy world and focus or you won’t reach the goal you’re aiming for.  They also suggested that I have behind the scenes help, which was a good thing for me to hear.  I took it as somewhat motivational, in that I don’t particularly want to tread on the feet of anything supernatural that might be helping me.

On that note, I’m stepping out of the Blogging World early today and stepping in to the Real World for a bit of focused effort.  Sometimes getting started is the hardest part, but I don’t want to be one of those film stars whose life simply replays every day in a meaningless loop.  I feel like, for quite some time now, I’ve been merely surviving, and sometimes only just.  Hopefully, with the hard work and focus the Faerie Ring Tarot suggests, it’ll soon be time to live.

Leave a Reply

