It’s That Time of Year Again

I’m not sure why, but the summer solstice has really bothered me this year. The winter solstice is horrendous. I actually plan ahead for that one and make sure I’m somewhere very safe. It’s been my pleasure for the past several years to spend that time of year with my FOC, and I’ve even forgotten (for the most part) about the sodding solstice a time or two. So why wouldn’t the summer solstice start bothering me to a greater extent? Growl.

Last year strange things started happening. Driving at night almost became hazardous, as I kept my eyes fixed on the sky waiting for Those Signs. SRA survivors will immediately know what I mean by that. The moon being even slightly reddish bothered me. One night the stars seemed to be twinkling much more rapidly, and then they all started moving about in erratic, jerking motions. Fortunately for me, I was with my best friend that night and he kept me safe.

I don’t particularly want this year to follow along those lines, but it’s already starting to be a problem. The winter solstice finds me listening for signs and monitoring dreams. The summer solstice, at least lately, finds me diligently watching the sky. And I *hate* this.

For the ritual abuse survivors– how do you get through these times of year?

Here’s to better days.

2 thoughts on “It’s That Time of Year Again

  1. You know me. Sometimes things have to be heralded by an entire marching band before I get the point. 🙂

    You’re right, though. I just have to figure out what the bloody bells are pointing towards.

Leave a Reply

