Happy Thanksgiving

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving here in America, and I’m wishing everyone a safe and happy holiday.

Just to be blunt, I’m a bit on the depressed side and not really in the mood to write.  I just wanted to put *something* up to acknowledge tomorrow and wish everyone well.

Anyone else have issues with becoming depressed round holidays?  Thanksgiving isn’t a holiday I grew up with across that sparkling pond we call the Atlantic, but that doesn’t seem to stop my becoming depressed anyway.  I guess I’ve been acculturated more so than I thought.

Climbing out of my own abyss, I truly do wish my American readers, at home and afar, a nice holiday.  We’ve all of us got things to be thankful for, and it’s good to pick a day to remember that.

Leave a Reply

