Inspiration

Yesterday was a bit difficult, and as I’ve said many times, music gets me through sometimes.  One of the most peaceful and inspirational songs I’ve ever heard is Colin Hay’s ‘Waiting for My Real Life to Begin,’ so I wanted to post it here in hopes that someone else might be comforted by it as well. Click here to view the excellent YouTube video made by MadTija.

I’ve been thinking quite alot about a past love and the peace he brought to my life, so the chorus says loads about how I’m feeling right now:

And you said, ‘Be still my love

Open up your heart

Let the light shine in’

Don’t you understand?

I already have a plan

I’m waiting for my real life to begin

One thought on “Inspiration

  1. Hi, ER –

    Isn’t it awesome how much music can affect our mood? I know I can move to a whole other place just by listening to a favorite CD.

    I’m glad you have some good memories to play back in your mind . . .

    – Marie (Coming Out of the Trees)
    http://mmaaggnnaa.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

