Visions from Somewhere?

It’s been five years since my mother died, and not having her here has become just a normal part of life for me.  It still bothers me from time to time, as I’m sure it always will, but it really is just part of life now.  Tonight, though, I had this weird experience.  I’m not even sure what to call it, really.

I was listening to music online while doing a bit of research, and a song my mother really liked came on.  As the song played, the image on the screen seemed to blur.  I concentrated on the blur, which had started taking on a shape.  Long story taken short, the image focused in on a graveyard, with my mother walking out from behind an old monument.  Creepy.

There are several strange things about this, aside from the actual experience.  My mother’s gravestone is flat, and the monument she walked by was quite tall.  She was also dressed funny.  Nothing like she would have worn in reality.  Whatever the reason behind all of this, it’s left me feeling incredibly frightened, which is never a good sign.  I really haven’t thought quite alot about my mother’s death in a while, but this vision or whatever it is has me hoping she’s ok wherever she is or even *if* she is.  Sometimes what I believe about what happens after death doesn’t quite fit with what I *want* to believe.

Right then.  Here’s to sanity.

2 thoughts on “Visions from Somewhere?

  1. I say go with Sanity.
    I am sorry you are frightened.
    I could share with you what I believe if you are interested.
    Take Care,
    Vicki

    • I’m not at all frightened today. It was just one of those things that needed a good night’s sleep to process.

      Share away, Vicki. I’m always open to others’ beliefs on things like this. Thanks for the offer.

Leave a Reply

