My Most Recent Past

I remember my last death.  Quite an opening sentence, isn’t it?  🙂

Seriously, though, I am a firm believer in reincarnation and have been doing a bit of studying to figure out these pesky little memories I’ve been having.  The memories are very vivid, and they come from a time several decades before I was born into this lifetime.  These images kept showing up in my dreams, and I’ve subconsciously doodled similar scenes over and over throughout this life.  Odd.

A few months ago, though, something set off a long chain of memories that felt like mine but not mine.  I typically put this off as DID– at one point, *many* of my memories felt foreign.  This was different, though, so I consulted my Guides.  As it turns out, the part of my mind that remains connected to the otherworld, elsewhere, or whatever term one chooses to use, was remembering its last ending.  I’m not quite sure where to go from here, but at least I know, now, why these images have been playing back in my mind.  I truly do believe in reincarnation, and I embrace this past self coming into my present life.  Maybe I’ll learn something from her, and maybe she’ll find what she needs to rest peacefully in her own time.

Leave a Reply

