Dazed

Yesterday I spoke with my therapist about my sister’s suicide for the first time.  I left the session absolutely exhausted.  Today, I’m in a daze.  I feel like I’m existing outside of time.  I feel very afraid.  My life is stuck in the day my sister died, and I recently figured out that I won’t likely be able to move forward without digging through this mess completely.  The therapist just told me that we’d take it session by session and see how it all unfolds.  This is the point when therapy gets very difficult, but essential and vitally important as well.

Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “Dazed

Leave a Reply

