Football Conundrums

I readily confess to being a diehard Liverpool Football Club fan.  As per my mother’s request, I took diction lessons to lose the Scouse accent.  This is ironic, because she was a Geordie.  Anyway, the Scouser in me remains loyal to the Reds, which puts me in a bit of a conundrum, as I can’t keep up with the matches well from all the way over here in America.

Does anyone know of a source that broadcasts LFC matches available in the US?  I tried Radio 5 online, but I don’t think they broadcast the actual match.  The Premier League open between Liverpool and Sunderland ended in a 1-1 draw.  I can get reports like that, but I’d love to see the action, even if it’s in replay.

Suggestions for a far-flung ‘Pud anyone?

Leave a Reply

