52 Book Challenge: Week Nine

Last week’s book became almost impossible to get through.  Between the psychological things and what I found to be a snail’s pace narrative, I really thought I’d lose the challenge.  It’s been dragging a bit in general.  This week is going much better, though.  I’m re-reading the first book of the Lord of the Rings set: The Fellowship of the Ring.  Having not read this in years, I’m surprised at how much I’ve forgot.  The pace has quickened a great deal, though, and I have no doubt that I’ll get through the next few weeks.  Hopefully, by the time I’ve completed the series, things will have calmed down in my personal life and I will be able to approach the challenge with steadier confidence.

Leave a Reply

