Feeling Disconnected

Everything feels unreal to me at the moment.  The holiday season is so bittersweet, and whilst I’ve had a few triumphs this year, I still feel overwhelmed by it all.  I’m really trying this year, but I truly do not feel connected to a single person, pet, deity, or object.  I feel like I’ve settled in to nothingness.  On the outside, things look fine.  I function as I always have, stand in for friends when they need me, and take care of all the practical things that make a life.  Inside, though, I feel a sense of blackness and nonexistence that’s so deep it’s almost an ache.  Whatever this is, I just hope it passes soon.

One thought on “Feeling Disconnected

  1. Take some time off to be with yourself…reexamine your values in life and what are the most important things to you. If you believe in God then talk to Him as if He were sitting with you on that dinner table. Good luck and God bless you.

Leave a Reply

